Ottawa Pops Orchestra Call for Scores

March 17 – The Ottawa Pops Orchestra announced the winners of their new call for scores: six Canadian composers including myself were selected for this inaugural call. My work Preludes for four clarinets – commissioned in 2015 by friend and colleague Jack Liang – was selected and will be performed in a future season. Excited to work with OPO soon! Details on the performance TBA.

For the full press release, follow the OPO on their social media pages here or on their website.

Published by Roydon Tse

Canadian Composer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: